Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Jimmy M Tamai, MD -  - Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon

Orthopaedic Surgical Associates, LLC

Jimmy M Tamai, MD

Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon located in Fairbanks, AK

4.95/5 Star Rating
88 total reviews

Dr. Jimmy M Tamai always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 88 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jimmy Tamai below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

PHILIP S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
Dr. Tamai is always very thorough and provides answers to all questions and concerns which is most helpful.
HEIDI H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/24
FANTASTIC !!! After ten 100% successful surgeries & their recoveries done by the hand of Dr Tamai in less than ten years, I remain extremely impressed with his skill, talent, & attitude toward patient. Would recommend him for orthopedic arthroscopic surgery as a cut above any other orthopedic surgeon in Fairbanks, & quite possibly the whole of Alaska. Will not hesitate to go to him for encore performances!
STEVE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/23
Dr Tamai explains everything and takes time to answer all my questions. His staff is proficient and made appointments easy with good communication and the facility is new and modern. I'm thankful I found him.
SHAWN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/27/23
nice to have a dr and staff that actually care about the patients and not look at them as paydays!!!! 100% recommend!!!
MICHAEL S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/23
Everyone is always professional, pleasant and friendly. They are always on time thank you
JUAN M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/23
Very nice and professional. Excellent communication skills with patients.
CHADAPORN H.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/23
Ok
JESSE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/23
So far I've felt welcomed and cared for.
LORI E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/23
A breathe of fresh air! Thank You So Much Dr. Tamai!
JAMES D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/23
Excellent medical care.
Michael L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/23
EXCELLENT !!!!!!Definitely 5
SARA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
The office was professional an the people were very friendly which I love
EDITH C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/23
Very professional staff and I was taken back to the exam room immediately after I checked in. Saw Dr. Within two minutes of nurse leaving the room to get the Dr. Dr. Tamai always takes the time to clearly explain everything to me and answers all my questions. I have the utmost confidence in him.
NIKI E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/23
Thank you, Orthopedic Surgical Associates LLC. I have been a patient of Dr. Tamai since the early 90's. I recently had my 5th surgery with Dr. T there are no words to describe how wonderful it is to have such a team on your side. Dr. Tamai, his staff and surgical team at the Surgical center are simply great. The very idea that I can have this quality expertise of such a talented and professional surgeon in my hometown means the world to me. Thanx Dr. Tamai... until next time
ELSIE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/23
Dr. Tamai and his staff are professional as well as being compassionate. I was able to get an appointment quickly. I trust that Dr. Tamai will find the best course of treatment for my issues.
JAMES S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/23
Always s professional and courteous and take care of my needs swiftly
Bob T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/23
Dr. Tamai reconstructed my right shoulder back when he and I were much younger men. He is a terrific surgeon and a genuine nice guy. If you want the best chance of getting back in your game, then Dr. Tamai should be your first choice.
JAMES A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/23
Very enjoyable
MICHAEL C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/23
All good shoulder is working an my pain is down. Soo I can sleep all nite
VICKY P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/23
Friendly staff. Great welcoming atmosphere. Dr. Tamai explains everything in lay-man’s terms. Great experience with first broken bone. Thank you