Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Jimmy M Tamai, MD -  - Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon

Orthopaedic Surgical Associates, LLC

Jimmy M Tamai, MD

Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon located in Fairbanks, AK

59 total reviews

Dr. Jimmy M Tamai always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 59 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jimmy Tamai below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

KENDALL P.
Submitted 08/04/22
Great Doctor!
MADISON G.
Submitted 07/30/22
This is my second injury that Tamai has helped me with. I will never go to anyone else! He is super awesome and cares about his patients.
NICHOLAS E.
Submitted 07/08/22
I like his personality. He does what he needs to do.
EDITH C.
Submitted 06/16/22
Dr. Tamai's office got me right in to see the Dr and surgery was scheduled almost immediately. Dr. Tamai explained what he was going to do, the recovery time and was extremely professional and personable. After the surgery, I had absolutely no pain as I recovered from the surgery. I would definitely recommend Dr. Tamai to anyone who needs an outstanding surgeron. His office staff is also very professional and provide excellent service.
TAMMIE B.
Submitted 06/10/22
Dr Tamai is an awesome doctor. Very concise and clear and you understand everything completely.
KENDALL P.
Submitted 06/02/22
Great Doctor! Explains things in a way anyone can understand. Very good Doctor.
NORMAN K.
Submitted 05/26/22
Dr. Tamai is awesome. He rebuilt my shoulder better than ever… and when I had another issue going on that was not his specialty he knew right where to send me plus a follow up to see how I’m doing. Very caring man. Thanks Doc.
MICHAEL S.
Submitted 05/17/22
Professional, clean and proficient and fast
LISA A.
Submitted 04/19/22
Very positive & informative. Concern was shown & a sense of urgency to get to the root of it so treatment could begin quickly.
KELLY W.
Submitted 04/02/22
Dr tamai was real thorough and very informative. He fixed my arm the day I went instead of making me make a new appointment.
Philip P.
Submitted 03/12/22
Dr Tamai is one of the most down to earth Doc’s I’ve ever been around. He looked at my problem based on X’rays done in his office and explained the options. He talked about recovery times, best choice in his opinion, suggested another Doctor for a second choice and made great interim suggestions.
JAMES P.
Submitted 03/11/22
Dr Tamai & staff was great! Friendly, welcoming and informative!! Will definitely be seeing them for future needs!
KENDALL P.
Submitted 03/03/22
Good
JOHN H.
Submitted 02/10/22
I am your biggest fan!
JOSE I.
Submitted 01/28/22
Dr. Tamai was very thorough and fully explained things to us. He was also very happy to answer our many questions. His staff was amazing and very accommodating.
KENDALL P.
Submitted 01/25/22
Good Doctor.
DIANE H.
Submitted 12/17/21
Dr. Tamai thoroughly gathered information about my symptoms, skillfully examined me, and referred me for appropriate testing. I left the office feeling confident he would fully address my issues.
KEITH E.
Submitted 12/06/21
My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Tamai since 2016. For the services provided I couldn't recommend any one better.
PAMELA D.
Submitted 11/17/21
As always Dr. Tamai figured out my problem & treatment plan.
APRIL H.
Submitted 10/27/21
Good experience with this surgeon.