Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Jimmy M Tamai, MD -  - Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon

Orthopaedic Surgical Associates, LLC

Jimmy M Tamai, MD

Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon located in Fairbanks, AK

4.97/5 Star Rating
65 total reviews

Dr. Jimmy M Tamai always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 65 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jimmy Tamai below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

GARY B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
Excellent service! Fantastic doctor!
MARY R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/23
Professional, kind,knowledgeable.
ANNIE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
Very professional and timely .
PATRICIA "LYNN" R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
Dr.Tamai has fixed my knee and shoulder. He and his staff are wonderful !!!
KENDALL P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/22
Great
LORA L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/22
Always ready to help! Accommodates for your needs!
KENDALL P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/22
Great Doctor!
MADISON G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/22
This is my second injury that Tamai has helped me with. I will never go to anyone else! He is super awesome and cares about his patients.
NICHOLAS E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
I like his personality. He does what he needs to do.
EDITH C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/22
Dr. Tamai's office got me right in to see the Dr and surgery was scheduled almost immediately. Dr. Tamai explained what he was going to do, the recovery time and was extremely professional and personable. After the surgery, I had absolutely no pain as I recovered from the surgery. I would definitely recommend Dr. Tamai to anyone who needs an outstanding surgeron. His office staff is also very professional and provide excellent service.
TAMMIE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/22
Dr Tamai is an awesome doctor. Very concise and clear and you understand everything completely.
KENDALL P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/22
Great Doctor! Explains things in a way anyone can understand. Very good Doctor.
NORMAN K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/22
Dr. Tamai is awesome. He rebuilt my shoulder better than ever… and when I had another issue going on that was not his specialty he knew right where to send me plus a follow up to see how I’m doing. Very caring man. Thanks Doc.
MICHAEL S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/22
Professional, clean and proficient and fast
LISA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/22
Very positive & informative. Concern was shown & a sense of urgency to get to the root of it so treatment could begin quickly.
KELLY W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/22
Dr tamai was real thorough and very informative. He fixed my arm the day I went instead of making me make a new appointment.
Philip P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/22
Dr Tamai is one of the most down to earth Doc’s I’ve ever been around. He looked at my problem based on X’rays done in his office and explained the options. He talked about recovery times, best choice in his opinion, suggested another Doctor for a second choice and made great interim suggestions.
JAMES P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/22
Dr Tamai & staff was great! Friendly, welcoming and informative!! Will definitely be seeing them for future needs!
KENDALL P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/22
Good
JOHN H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/22
I am your biggest fan!