Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Jimmy M Tamai, MD -  - Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon

Orthopaedic Surgical Associates, LLC

Jimmy M Tamai, MD

Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon located in Fairbanks, AK

43 total reviews

Dr. Jimmy M Tamai always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 43 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jimmy Tamai below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DIANE H.
Submitted 12/17/21
Dr. Tamai thoroughly gathered information about my symptoms, skillfully examined me, and referred me for appropriate testing. I left the office feeling confident he would fully address my issues.
KEITH E.
Submitted 12/06/21
My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Tamai since 2016. For the services provided I couldn't recommend any one better.
PAMELA D.
Submitted 11/17/21
As always Dr. Tamai figured out my problem & treatment plan.
APRIL H.
Submitted 10/27/21
Good experience with this surgeon.
EVERETT N.
Submitted 10/19/21
Informative
Robert R.
Submitted 10/07/21
Dr. Tamai is very professional kind and considerate I would recommend him and have two other friends
PAUL H.
Submitted 09/22/21
Great
KIMBA C.
Submitted 09/08/21
We excellent very understanding! Want find out the WHYS to fix Them to a YES!! Great awesome doctor!!
JOAN S.
Submitted 08/25/21
Everything worked out perfect. Minimum scar on my rotator cuff! Thank you Jimmy, Dr. Tamai
LESLIE S.
Submitted 08/16/21
I have been seeing Dr. Tamai for over 15 years now and he has never let me down as a doctor. He is very knowledgeable and friendly.
LORANE M.
Submitted 08/12/21
Very good you helped my wife thank you
CLARA D.
Submitted 08/04/21
Dr Tami is 100% the best Dr. he cares about the patient and that is truly hard to find.
JOHN B.
Submitted 07/29/21
Excellent
MIKE B.
Submitted 07/21/21
Very thorough in his questioning and explaining the problem I was having with my knee.
JAMES R.
Submitted 07/07/21
The doctor and staff are all both knowledgeable and personable.
SYDNEY S.
Submitted 06/03/21
Dr. Tamai is thoughtful and cares about his patients. I was able to get an appointment with him within the week. He takes the time to explain in detail what the next step is. I’ve always regarded him highly as a doctor and would recommend him.
PAUL H.
Submitted 04/01/21
Dr. Tamai not only did a great job doing the surgery on my shoulder. He and his staff made me feel that I was important and that my health was important to them. They did a great job of taking care of me from the first visit to the last. I hope I never have to go back but if I do it will be to Dr. Tamai.
SUSAN O.
Submitted 02/19/21
I was taken back right away, good appointment!
Paul H.
Submitted 01/28/21
Dr. Tamaulipas and his staff are outstanding. I was very fortunate to be recommended to Fr Tamaulipas. What a pleasure to have a health care provider that actually talks to you like you are an adult.
Paul A.
Submitted 01/09/21
I was surprised how much time Dr. Tamai took explaining things. He gave details about the emerging data. I felt that he was keeping up with what was being published in his profession. He won my trust.