Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Jimmy M Tamai, MD -  - Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon

Orthopaedic Surgical Associates, LLC

Jimmy M Tamai, MD

Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon located in Fairbanks, AK

27 total reviews

Dr. Jimmy M Tamai always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 27 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jimmy Tamai below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

PAUL H.
Submitted 04/01/21
Dr. Tamai not only did a great job doing the surgery on my shoulder. He and his staff made me feel that I was important and that my health was important to them. They did a great job of taking care of me from the first visit to the last. I hope I never have to go back but if I do it will be to Dr. Tamai.
SUSAN O.
Submitted 02/19/21
I was taken back right away, good appointment!
Paul H.
Submitted 01/28/21
Dr. Tamaulipas and his staff are outstanding. I was very fortunate to be recommended to Fr Tamaulipas. What a pleasure to have a health care provider that actually talks to you like you are an adult.
Paul A.
Submitted 01/09/21
I was surprised how much time Dr. Tamai took explaining things. He gave details about the emerging data. I felt that he was keeping up with what was being published in his profession. He won my trust.
Kathleen F.
Submitted 12/02/20
My experience with having surgery by Dr. Tamai was a 10 in my book all the way around from everyone I came in contact with at his office, spoke with on the phone, and at the surgery center. I recommend Dr Tamai hands down.
Marilyn A.
Submitted 10/21/20
Dr tamai checked my right knee through X-ray it’s bone on bone so we decided to try durolane. After the first day and night of pain I’m doing good. Dr Tamai is the bomb !!!!
Jack H.
Submitted 10/09/20
I love Dr Tamai and his whole staff! Professional, warm and concerned with my well being. Delighted to recommend him highly!
Shawn L.
Submitted 09/28/20
Prompt professional care.
Gena T.
Submitted 09/23/20
Very informative Great professional help in Fairbanks. Thank you!
M. E.
Submitted 09/03/20
Wonderful caring staff always friendly and professional
E. D.
Submitted 09/03/20
My regular family Dr. couldn't even figure out what was wrong, Dr. Tamai and his nurse found it in less than 10 min. They are great.
L. D.
Submitted 09/03/20
My family (daughter, husband and myself) have been patients of Dr. Tamai for over 24 years. I have recommended him too many friends who have been very satisfied. Dr. Tamai has taken excellent care of myself and family. I would never even consider going to another orthopedic doctor. We already have the best.
Anonymous ..
Submitted 09/03/20
Prompt professional and courteous services. Thank you!
Susanna Dickinson M.
Submitted 08/10/20
I had a serious fall in 2017, basically broke both my arms and pulled out my rotator cuff. If it weren't for Dr. Tamai, I would probably be living in a nursing home by now and I'm not even 70 years old. God bless Dr. Tamai!!!!! Susanna Maklakov, MSOT President, Maklakov Services, Inc. Associate Professor of Occupational Therapy and Health Careers (Ret.), Suffolk County Community College, Long Island, NY (1995-2017) OT, FMH (Spring 2017)
Dolores M.
Submitted 07/26/20
Knee injury checkup
Niki E.
Submitted 07/25/20
I have had many opportunities in my life to be seen at Dr. Tamai's office. I have had several surgeries with this doctor which have all been more than successful He cares He listens and surgery is always your last option in the conversation. I am now going to have another, His office staff is very accommodating to my needs in making surgical plans and to know that I will be back in my home to recover is so important to me not having to leave town for the best doctor makes recovery that much faster in my opinion. thank you.
Mike W.
Submitted 07/24/20
Dr. Tamai is the only doctor I trust. Always great and informative
Mary Beth E.
Submitted 07/24/20
Terrific care as always professional friendly staff
Susanna M.
Submitted 07/10/20
Dr. Tamei saved my life. Without arms life is kinda hopeless. Susanna Maklakov, MSOT/L AK & NY President, Maklakov Services, Inc.
Traci L.
Submitted 06/06/20
Professional and knowledgeable. Recommend highly!