Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Jimmy M Tamai, MD -  - Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon

Orthopaedic Surgical Associates, LLC

Jimmy M Tamai, MD

Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon located in Fairbanks, AK

4.95/5 Star Rating
99 total reviews

Dr. Jimmy M Tamai always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 99 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jimmy Tamai below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DEBORAH C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/24
I'm very grateful for both Dr. Tamai and Dr Vermillion. The Ziretta shot in my knee was given yesterday and it is already working. It is so wonderful to get a break from the constant arthritic pain. I'll let you know how long this new to me medicine lasts.
SUZETTE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/24
Always a great appointment with Dr. T. Explaines everything in great detail
JESSIE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/24
great Dr!
ANGELICA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/24
I feel seen and heard by Doctor Tamai and all his staff.
Rose Mary W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/24
Dr Tamai has given me long term care. I can always expect good advice and excellent care from him and his staff. He was first recommended to me by my physical therapist.
SCOTT L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Dr. Tamai was the best doctor I've ever seen in Fairbanks.... Heck in Alaska. Communication was clear and concise and he always made time fory question if I had any. Recovery time was minimal and I'm convinced it was in part because of what a stellar job he did.
LISI M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/24
Had a great experience. The staff was very friendly, and Dr was great. Thanks for everything.
STEVE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
Dr Tamai is excellent. I should have replied sooner but as I have two functioning shoulders again after years of pain I've been busy!!! I regret not doing it sooner. Dr Tamai was epic quite honestly. He listened intently and explained my procedure in great detail listing all possible outcomes. I have my right shoulder back and am so thankful. The staff was great, facility great.
HARRY J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/24
Fine
MARK S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/24
Staff is Professional and Courteous- Do
DANIEL D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/27/24
I’ve always gotten excellent care from Dr Tomei dealing with a very difficult joint condition I have
PHILIP S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
Dr. Tamai is always very thorough and provides answers to all questions and concerns which is most helpful.
HEIDI H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/24
FANTASTIC !!! After ten 100% successful surgeries & their recoveries done by the hand of Dr Tamai in less than ten years, I remain extremely impressed with his skill, talent, & attitude toward patient. Would recommend him for orthopedic arthroscopic surgery as a cut above any other orthopedic surgeon in Fairbanks, & quite possibly the whole of Alaska. Will not hesitate to go to him for encore performances!
STEVE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/23
Dr Tamai explains everything and takes time to answer all my questions. His staff is proficient and made appointments easy with good communication and the facility is new and modern. I'm thankful I found him.
SHAWN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/27/23
nice to have a dr and staff that actually care about the patients and not look at them as paydays!!!! 100% recommend!!!
MICHAEL S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/23
Everyone is always professional, pleasant and friendly. They are always on time thank you
JUAN M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/23
Very nice and professional. Excellent communication skills with patients.
CHADAPORN H.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/23
Ok
JESSE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/23
So far I've felt welcomed and cared for.
LORI E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/23
A breathe of fresh air! Thank You So Much Dr. Tamai!