Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Jimmy M Tamai, MD -  - Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon

Orthopaedic Surgical Associates, LLC

Jimmy M Tamai, MD

Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon located in Fairbanks, AK

4.95/5 Star Rating
99 total reviews

Dr. Jimmy M Tamai always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 99 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jimmy Tamai below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gena T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/20
Very informative Great professional help in Fairbanks. Thank you!
M. E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/20
Wonderful caring staff always friendly and professional
E. D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/20
My regular family Dr. couldn't even figure out what was wrong, Dr. Tamai and his nurse found it in less than 10 min. They are great.
L. D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/20
My family (daughter, husband and myself) have been patients of Dr. Tamai for over 24 years. I have recommended him too many friends who have been very satisfied. Dr. Tamai has taken excellent care of myself and family. I would never even consider going to another orthopedic doctor. We already have the best.
Anonymous ..
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/20
Prompt professional and courteous services. Thank you!
Susanna Dickinson M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/20
I had a serious fall in 2017, basically broke both my arms and pulled out my rotator cuff. If it weren't for Dr. Tamai, I would probably be living in a nursing home by now and I'm not even 70 years old. God bless Dr. Tamai!!!!! Susanna Maklakov, MSOT President, Maklakov Services, Inc. Associate Professor of Occupational Therapy and Health Careers (Ret.), Suffolk County Community College, Long Island, NY (1995-2017) OT, FMH (Spring 2017)
Dolores M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/20
Knee injury checkup
Niki E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/20
I have had many opportunities in my life to be seen at Dr. Tamai's office. I have had several surgeries with this doctor which have all been more than successful He cares He listens and surgery is always your last option in the conversation. I am now going to have another, His office staff is very accommodating to my needs in making surgical plans and to know that I will be back in my home to recover is so important to me not having to leave town for the best doctor makes recovery that much faster in my opinion. thank you.
Mike W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/20
Dr. Tamai is the only doctor I trust. Always great and informative
Mary Beth E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/20
Terrific care as always professional friendly staff
Susanna M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/10/20
Dr. Tamei saved my life. Without arms life is kinda hopeless. Susanna Maklakov, MSOT/L AK & NY President, Maklakov Services, Inc.
Traci L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/20
Professional and knowledgeable. Recommend highly!
Joane S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/20
The staff nurse and doctor were very accommodating to my injury. They were very knowledgeable and patient with my concerns regarding my compound fractures in my wrist. Dr. Tamai is very honest and has done multiple surgeries for my husband and friends. Everybody has been happy with the outcome of their surgeries. If he doesn’t think he can do the best job he will recommend you and refer you to somebody who will, outside of Fairbanks. He will accommodate you during your recovery after your surgery. We are very thankful to have Dr. Tamai as a doctor here in Fairbanks. He is Fully committed to his patients and I would highly recommend him and his team to get you back in one piece.
Clara D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/20
Dr Tamai is a great Dr listened to my concerns and eased my anxiety. I recommend everyone to see him. I have had hand surgery which he did and you can not even see a scare he is the BEST.
Rose D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/20
Everyone was pleasant Dr. Tamai took the time to explain my diagnosis. it was overall a good experience
Katherine L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/20
Dr. Tamai and his staff are wonderful. Dr. Tamai answers my questions and I appreciate that he always explains things to me and makes sure I understand. The staff is always smiling and they make you feel very welcome. I will continue to see Dr. Tamai for all my orthopedic needs. I highly recommend him.
Richard B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/20
Comforting Knowledgeable and good people
Jennifer A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/20
Dr. Tamai is the only doctor I would see for my knee. He ordered an MRI and scheduled for the next day (Thursday) and scheduled me for a follow-up to get the results the following Monday. I really appreciate the excellent and prompt care.
Wendy R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/20
Very good! I was seen immediately, treated with respect and care and especially appreciate his tech, Chrissy!