Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Jimmy M Tamai, MD -  - Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon

Orthopaedic Surgical Associates, LLC

Jimmy M Tamai, MD

Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon located in Fairbanks, AK

4.96/5 Star Rating
90 total reviews

Dr. Jimmy M Tamai always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 90 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jimmy Tamai below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MICHAEL C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/23
All good shoulder is working an my pain is down. Soo I can sleep all nite
VICKY P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/23
Friendly staff. Great welcoming atmosphere. Dr. Tamai explains everything in lay-man’s terms. Great experience with first broken bone. Thank you
MACKENZIE A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/23
Dr Tamai has been great. We have felt very comfortable with him.
EARL K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/23
He is a excellent doctor with great staff he does a good job of explaining what's happening and realistic expectations. I would recommend his office 10 out of 10 in my opinion.
SHEENA T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/23
Dr. Tamai is knowledgeable and explains things in a way that his patients understand.
GARY B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
Excellent service! Fantastic doctor!
MARY R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/23
Professional, kind,knowledgeable.
ANNIE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
Very professional and timely .
PATRICIA "LYNN" R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
Dr.Tamai has fixed my knee and shoulder. He and his staff are wonderful !!!
KENDALL P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/22
Great
LORA L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/22
Always ready to help! Accommodates for your needs!
KENDALL P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/22
Great Doctor!
MADISON G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/22
This is my second injury that Tamai has helped me with. I will never go to anyone else! He is super awesome and cares about his patients.
NICHOLAS E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
I like his personality. He does what he needs to do.
EDITH C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/22
Dr. Tamai's office got me right in to see the Dr and surgery was scheduled almost immediately. Dr. Tamai explained what he was going to do, the recovery time and was extremely professional and personable. After the surgery, I had absolutely no pain as I recovered from the surgery. I would definitely recommend Dr. Tamai to anyone who needs an outstanding surgeron. His office staff is also very professional and provide excellent service.
TAMMIE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/22
Dr Tamai is an awesome doctor. Very concise and clear and you understand everything completely.
KENDALL P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/22
Great Doctor! Explains things in a way anyone can understand. Very good Doctor.
NORMAN K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/22
Dr. Tamai is awesome. He rebuilt my shoulder better than ever… and when I had another issue going on that was not his specialty he knew right where to send me plus a follow up to see how I’m doing. Very caring man. Thanks Doc.
MICHAEL S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/22
Professional, clean and proficient and fast
LISA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/22
Very positive & informative. Concern was shown & a sense of urgency to get to the root of it so treatment could begin quickly.