Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Jimmy M Tamai, MD -  - Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon

Orthopaedic Surgical Associates, LLC

Jimmy M Tamai, MD

Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon located in Fairbanks, AK

4.95/5 Star Rating
96 total reviews

Dr. Jimmy M Tamai always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 96 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jimmy Tamai below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

KIMBA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/21
We excellent very understanding! Want find out the WHYS to fix Them to a YES!! Great awesome doctor!!
JOAN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/21
Everything worked out perfect. Minimum scar on my rotator cuff! Thank you Jimmy, Dr. Tamai
LESLIE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/21
I have been seeing Dr. Tamai for over 15 years now and he has never let me down as a doctor. He is very knowledgeable and friendly.
LORANE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/21
Very good you helped my wife thank you
CLARA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/21
Dr Tami is 100% the best Dr. he cares about the patient and that is truly hard to find.
JOHN B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/21
Excellent
MIKE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/21
Very thorough in his questioning and explaining the problem I was having with my knee.
JAMES R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/21
The doctor and staff are all both knowledgeable and personable.
SYDNEY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/21
Dr. Tamai is thoughtful and cares about his patients. I was able to get an appointment with him within the week. He takes the time to explain in detail what the next step is. I’ve always regarded him highly as a doctor and would recommend him.
PAUL H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/21
Dr. Tamai not only did a great job doing the surgery on my shoulder. He and his staff made me feel that I was important and that my health was important to them. They did a great job of taking care of me from the first visit to the last. I hope I never have to go back but if I do it will be to Dr. Tamai.
SUSAN O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/19/21
I was taken back right away, good appointment!
Paul H.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/21
Dr. Tamaulipas and his staff are outstanding. I was very fortunate to be recommended to Fr Tamaulipas. What a pleasure to have a health care provider that actually talks to you like you are an adult.
Paul A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/21
I was surprised how much time Dr. Tamai took explaining things. He gave details about the emerging data. I felt that he was keeping up with what was being published in his profession. He won my trust.
Kathleen F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/20
My experience with having surgery by Dr. Tamai was a 10 in my book all the way around from everyone I came in contact with at his office, spoke with on the phone, and at the surgery center. I recommend Dr Tamai hands down.
Marilyn A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/20
Dr tamai checked my right knee through X-ray it’s bone on bone so we decided to try durolane. After the first day and night of pain I’m doing good. Dr Tamai is the bomb !!!!
Jack H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/09/20
I love Dr Tamai and his whole staff! Professional, warm and concerned with my well being. Delighted to recommend him highly!
Shawn L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/20
Prompt professional care.
Gena T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/20
Very informative Great professional help in Fairbanks. Thank you!
M. E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/20
Wonderful caring staff always friendly and professional
E. D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/20
My regular family Dr. couldn't even figure out what was wrong, Dr. Tamai and his nurse found it in less than 10 min. They are great.